Reviews, interviews, etc

Wee round-up of some (but not all) stuff I’ve covered of late, by way of a perfunctory update, and also as an excuse to post my two favourite Christmas records this year…

I interviewed Grant Hart (of Husker Du) and Pumajaw for The Herald, and I wrote about Thurston Moore and Richard Youngs for The List. I also wrote about Nice N Sleazy’s 20th birthday for The Herald.

I’ve reviewed gigs by Arab Strap, Patrick Wolf, The Twilight Sad, King Creosote & Kid Canaveral and Hot Club of Cowtown for The Herald – plus Fence’s Flamin’ Hott Loggz for The List – and I’ve reviewed albums by King’s Daughters & Sons and Bill Wells for The List.

And here are my two favourite Scots pop yuletide croons of 2011…

You can buy Aidan Moffat’s festive stocking-thriller here.

If you subscribe to Fence’s ace new Chart Ruse series before Dec 16, you’ll get a Christmas card and exclusive CD starring that there mighty lovely Christmas song from Withered Hand into the bargain. Ace!

This entry was posted in Interviews, Journalism, writing etc, Reviews (Albums), Reviews (Live), Reviews (Singles). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

